BDSM in movies

Here is a list of movies that I found that have BDSM in them. Truth be told I have not watched many of them, but I have at least looked at the summary. Again, I am tyring not to put anything too crazy out there. I don’t want to scare away any newbies.

In no particular order:

Quills

Belle de Jour

9 1/2 weeks (watched)

Secretary (watched)

A Dangerous Method

Venus in Fur

Bitter moon (haven’t watched but a warning)

and of course: 50 Shades of Grey

 

Now 50 Shades of Grey I watched and liked, but I didn’t like it for its D/s accuracy. I liked it for its cinematic quality and the story. As a submissive myself, I saw multiple errors in the leading character’s relationship. So if you have any rants or vents about this movie..trust me, I know.

Actually, what I didn’t like was that when the movie came out, so many people started to get interested in BDSM. This wasn’t so bad, but for those newbies who decided to come out of the BDSM closet…some of them were dismissed. Personally, since I was pretty young, I felt like I couldn’t talk about liking BDSM without being sneered at because someone thought it was because of the movie. Then they would assume I knew nothing about what I was talking about.

 

Anyway…I hope you check some of these movies out. Secretary so far is my favorite. 9 1/2 weeks is good, but …spoiler alert…it doesn’t end happy. I  can’t watch a lot of movies without happy endings. In fact, my favorite genre is romantic comedy. They are stupid…sometimes, yes, but they give a good mix.

 

 

Leave a Reply

